The Self Improvement Show Resumes Today

Spread the love

The Self Improvement Show is Back—thanks to all of you who prodded me to get back on the microphone. On this “kickoff” show we’re just going to have some chit-chat to catch up. It’s been a few months since the last broadcast and a lot has happened in that time. We broadcast live from Fountain Hills, AZ via VoiceAmerica’s Empowerment Channel  every Thursday at: 12 p.m. PST, 1 p.m. MST, 2 p.m. CST, 3 p.m. EST. Click the link above to listen to the live show. You can click that link to listen to any show we’ve had in the past 6 years and for the current show you can find it here at The Self Improvement Blog.

Some things we will talk about:

Why do you (and me) need to take a break now and  then?

What are your pet peeves and how do you deal with them?

♥ How do you get out of a bad mood?

♥  Have  you read any good self improvement books lately?

We may touch on all of these and who knows what else?

Call in:

Irene invites you to call in to 888-346-9141

♦ What are YOUR ideas for shows.

♦ Share your pet peeves and why they peeve you.

♦ tell us how you handle stormy or sad moods,

♦  suggest a book or tell us about one that is a waste of  time, or …

♦ whatever you have on your mind that relates in any way to self improvement.

We’re just going to have general chit-chat among friends and it could just touch on what you need right now.

The Self Improvement Show was created because almost everyone wants to be better, do better, and achieve more, but we don’t always know how to do that. We aren’t looking for perfection but are simply trying to improve in ways that allow us more happiness, contentment and success with some laughter along the way. The show address issues common to us all and suggest useful tools that will help you tap into your strengths and your wonderful uniqueness. Self improvement is an “inside job” so we talk a lot about how to “go within” to make lasting changes. We talk to people who have struggled and won and have great stories to tell as well as those who live ordinary lives in extraordinary ways. The show is laid back, informative and down to earth. The welcome mat is always out and we invite you to join us.